The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Board of Directors

The Centre for Oresund Region Studies has an interdisciplinary Board of Directors with nine members. According to the directives, the Board of Directors is to be made up of:

  • 1 acting chairperson (preferably active within Danish higher education)
  • 1 member of the Department of Cultural Sciences at Lund University
  • 4 members from at least three separate faculties at Lund University
  • 3 members external from Lund University, of which at least one should be active within Danish higher education

The Board of Directors meets on average four times a year.

Board members

  • Hans Dam Christensen (chairperson), Professor at the Department of Communication, Copenhagen University
  • Lise Bach Hansen, Head of Programming talks & literature, The Royal Library
  • Johan A Lundin, Professor of History at the Department for Society, Culture and Identity, Malmö University
  • Lone Koldtoft, Lecturer in Danish at the Centre for Languages and Literature, Lund University
  • Mattias Kärrholm, Professor at the Department of Architecture and Built Environment, LTH Faculty of Engineering, Lund University
  • Per Nilsén, Associate Professor at the Department of Law, Lund University
  • Emma Severinsson, Senior lecturer at the Division of Fashion Studies, Department of Arts and Cultural Sciences, Lund University
  • Maria Simonsen, Associate Professor at the Department of Politics and Society, Aalborg University
  • Maria Strömvik, Senior lecturer at the Department of Political Science, Lund University 

as well as representatives from Lund's Doctoral Student Union


Johanna Rivano Eckerdal

Head of Centre for Oresund Region Studies

johanna [dot] rivano_eckerdal [at] kultur [dot] lu [dot] se (johanna[dot]rivano_eckerdal[at]kultur[dot]lu[dot]se)
+46 46 222 30 35